Immersive 3D Environments

a central point for students enrolled in A&M624

Clare is back

Hello everyone – my apologies for my absence over the last couple of weeks and my thanks to Aaron and Lisa for enabling the class to keep going pretty much as planned.  It was with great anticipation that I went to look at your blogs this afternoon to discover what you had been up to and I have to say I was mightly disappointed.  There are still 5 people who have not posted their blog url in their google doc and of those of you who have more than half of you have not entered anything relevant  into your blog at all.  This is not good enough and if this situation isn’t addressed soon then your final assessment is going to suffer as a result.

Consequently there will be a change of plan to this week’s class.  I had planned to talk to you about different virtual worlds but with an eye to your assessment I feel it is necessary to concentrate on starting to get some useful postings written up.  Just before class I will be posting here what I want you to do in the first session of the class (3-4.45).  As planned Aaron will be running his session from 5-7 on the use of particles and this will be repeated on Thursday.

Looking forward to seeing you all again 🙂

August 30, 2010 - Posted by | General

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

